Paying up

A couple of weeks ago my Kansas Jayhawks traveled to Lincoln to take on the Nebraska Cornhuskers. I was quiet excited for this game since we have not won in Lincoln since 1968. I had good expectations for the game after the past two seasons. Two years ago we came close, only to lose at the end. Last year was the storybook year for KU Football with an Orange Bowl title and a solid beating of Nebraska at home. Because of all of this I made a friendly wager with a friend, Eric Langhorst, who is a Nebraska man.

Well the short of it is that we lost. And to pay up for the wager I am posting a picture from the game and am linking to the Nebraska fight song as well.

Nebrasksa defeats Kansas

Picture via Huskers.com

Fight Song

Enjoy,

One Response to Paying up

  1. Lindsay says:

    Hi, I was actually reading one of your previous posts about podcasting lectures, and I was wondering how I can access your archives. Also, if there is a way to listen to more recent lectures of your (or other Regis University professor’s) classes, please let me know. If you could email me, that would be great! Thanks.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

